K-Drama #1: Playful Kiss

Drama Title: Playful Kiss
Genre: Romance, Comedy, School
Episodes: 16 episodes + 7 special episode via Youtube
Broadcast Period: September 1, 2010 – October 21, 2010

 

Synopsis: Oh Ha Ni (Jung So Min) is a clumsy student who falls for the perfectionist, Baek Seung Jo (Kim Hyun Joong). However, Seung Jo is indifferent towards her and rejects her love. When Ha Ni’s house collapses, she and her father moves into his long-time friend’s house. It turns out that Seung Jo is the friend’s son and Ha Ni is given the opportunity to be near the guy she loves. Will she be able to move Seung Jo’s heart?

My insights: This drama has the typical plot and characters, making it the cliché type of korean drama. But in my part, this is one of my firsts korean drama. I remember watching this when I was still in Grade 5. I was full of laughter and kilig while watching it. Maybe because of Baek Seung Jo’s personality (which became my ideal type) or Oh Ha Ni’s cheekiness. Nevertheless, this is one of the k-dramas that I will never forget and will never get tired of re-watching it.

Photo credits: http://www.imbc.com

2 thoughts on “K-Drama #1: Playful Kiss

  1. I always watch it wheh i am boring or or i need of KHJ. i think watching this that it is the best way to know KHJ real personality.

    Like

Leave a comment